Sixth Case Conference Webinar

The sixth International Pediatric Stroke Challenging Case Conference took place on:

Tuesday, October 19th, 2021 at 10am PST/ 12pm CST/ 1pm EST/ 7pm EUR.

The recording and chat discussion from the 6th Challenging Case Conference
can be found in the members’ only area.

Speakers

Yenny Zuñiga, MD

Yenny Zuñiga, MD, is a pediatric neurologist at Fundación Hospital de la Misericordia in Bogotá, Colombia. Dr. Zuñiga will be presenting a case about a 5 y/o with glioblastoma multiforme and recurrent strokes. Radiotherapy vasculopathy has been suspected and there has been a recent event of monoparesis.

Hatice Bektas, MD

Hatice Bektas, MD, is a pediatric neurologist trainee at Hacettepe University Faculty of Medicine, Ihsan Dogramaci Children’s Hospital, in Ankara, Turkey. Dr. Bektas will be presenting a case about a 13 y/o with immune deficiency and a large vessel arterial ischemic stroke. Patient also had a series of arterial aneurysms along with vasculitis and recurrent strokes.

Panelists

Marcela Torres, MD

Hematologist
Cook Children’s Hospital

Mesha Martinez, MD

Neurointerventionalist
Indiana University School of Medicine

Heather Fullerton, MD

Neurologist
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital

Nick Stence, MD

Neuroradiologist
Children’s Hospital Colorado