Join us!

IPSO 2024 Congress

March 22-24, 2024
Toronto, Canada

The IPSO 2024 Congress will take place on March 22nd-24th, 2024 in Toronto, Canada at the Hospital for Sick Children. IPSO has partnered with Dr. Noma Dlamini, Dr. Peter Dirks and Dr. Prakash Muthusami to co-host the IPSO 2024 Congress.

The mission of the conference is to unify the global community of professionals engaged in research and clinical care for children with cerebrovascular diseases, and chart a path forward for multinational, multidisciplinary efforts. More details to follow!

Key Dates






September 25 2023 Call for abstract submissions
November 13 2023 Abstract submissions deadline
November 13 2023 Registration open
January 1 2024 Start of membership year
March 22-24 2024 IPSO 2024 Congress, Toronto, CAN

Scientific Program Committee

Noma Dlamini (Chair)
Canada, Neurology


Peter Dirks (Co-Chair)
Canada, Neurosurgery


Prakash Muthusami (Co-Chair)
Canada, Neurointerventional Radiology


Dana Cummings
United States, Neurology


Anthony Wang
United States, Neurosurgey


Ilona Kopyta
Poland, Neurology


Manish Parakh
India, Neurology


Dipak Ram
England, Neurology


Elizabeth Mayne
United States, Neurocritical Care


Akshat Pai
Canada, MSc-PhD Trainee


Mesha Martinez
United States, Neurointerventional Radiology

Christine Mrakotsky
United States, Neuropsychology


Lucas Elijovich
United States, Neurointerventional Radiology


Leyila Kaseka
Canada, Neurology


Ramit Singla
United States, Neurology Trainee

Sahar Hassanein
Egypt, Neurology


Laura Lehman
United States, Neurology


Rachel Pearson
United States, Neurology


Janette Mailo
Canada, Neurology