Join us!

IPSO Virtual Conference

April 28-29th, 2023

IPSO will host a virtual conference on April 28-29th, 2023. The mission of the virtual conference is to unify the global community of professionals engaged in research and clinical care for children with cerebrovascular diseases, and chart a path forward for multinational, multidisciplinary efforts. Similar to the IPSO 2021 Virtual Conference, IPSO has partnered with Underline to host the virtual conference. More details to follow!

IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference Access

All registered attendees will receive an email from Underline with instructions on how to access the IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference platform. Once you have these login access details, you can enter the IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference Platform. If you are a paid registrant and do not receive this email, please contact

The IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference will be held on the Underline virtual platform. All registrants will be asked to create an Underline account prior to accessing the virtual platform.

2023 Submissions

Review the IPSO 2023 Program

Key Dates





April 27 2023 IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference Platform Opens
April 28-29 2023 IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference

Scientific Program Committee

Noma Dlamini (Chair)
Canada, Neurology

Lucas Elijovich
United States, Neurointerventional Radiology

Lucia Gerstl
Germany, Neurology

Sebastian Grunt
Switzerland, Rehab

Samuel Gwer
Kenya, Neurology

Sahar Hassanein
Egypt, Neurology

Moran Hausman-Kedem
Israel, Neurology

Rebecca Ichord
United States, Neurology

Leyila Kaseka
Canada, Neurology

Ilona Kopyta
Poland, Neurology

Laura Lehman
United States, Neurology

Janette Mailo
Canada, Neurology

Mesha Martinez
United States, Neurointerventional Radiology

Elizabeth Mayne
United States, Neuro-critical Care

Christine Mrakotsky
United States, Neuropsychologist

Akshat Pai
Canada, MSc-PhD Trainee

Manish Parakh
India, Neurology

Rachel Pearson
United States, Neurology

Nidhi Ravishankar
United States, Neurology Fellow

Rainer Seidl
Austria, Neurology

Dipak Ram
England, Neurology

Ramit Singla
United States, Neurology Trainee

Marilyn Tan
Philippines, Neurology

AMA PRA Category 1 credit(s)

Disclaimer: This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of UCSF and the International Pediatric Stroke Organization (IPSO) and Hospital for Sick Children, and Vanderbilt University Medical Center. UCSF is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

 UCSF designates this live activity for a maximum of 9.5 AMA PRA Category 1 credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Thank you to our Sponsors for the IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference