Save the Date!

IPSO Virtual Conference

April 28-29th, 2023

IPSO will host a virtual conference on April 28-29th, 2023. The mission of the virtual conference is to unify the global community of professionals engaged in research and clinical care for children with cerebrovascular diseases, and chart a path forward for multinational, multidisciplinary efforts. Similar to the IPSO 2021 Virtual Conference, IPSO has partnered with Underline to host the virtual conference. More details to follow!

Confirmed Times:

Friday, April 28th, 2023:

10am-2pm PDT / 1pm-5pm EDT / 7pm-11pm CEST / 3am-7am AEST (Saturday, 29th)

Saturday, April 29th, 2023:

6am-12pm PDT / 9am-3pm EDT / 3pm-9pm CEST / 11pm-5am AEST (Sunday, 30th)

Key Dates

Month

Day

Year

Activity/Event

June 30 2022 Membership Renewal
October 3 2022 Abstract Submissions Open
November 7 2022 Registration Opens
December 5 2022 IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference Program Announced
March 3 2023 Abstract Submissions Deadline
March 6 – 10 2023 Abstract Submission Review
March 13 2023 Abstract Submission Acceptance Notifications
March 31 2023 Early Bird Virtual Conference Rate Ends
April 1 2023 Final IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference Program Announced
April 7 2023 Last day for speakers to upload pre-recorded videos
April 17 2023 Regular Virtual Conference Rate Ends
April 28-29 2023 IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference

The IPSO 2023 Virtual Conference will be held on the Underline virtual platform. All registrants will be asked to create an Underline account prior to accessing the virtual platform.

Scientific Program Committee

Noma Dlamini (Chair)
Canada, Neurology

Lucas Elijovich
United States, Neurointerventional Radiology

Lucia Gerstl
Germany, Neurology

Sebastian Grunt
Switzerland, Rehab

Samuel Gwer
Kenya, Neurology

Sahar Hassanein
Egypt, Neurology

Moran Hausman-Kedem
Israel, Neurology

Rebecca Ichord
United States, Neurology

Leyila Kaseka
Canada, Neurology

Ilona Kopyta
Poland, Neurology

Laura Lehman
United States, Neurology

Janette Mailo
Canada, Neurology

Mesha Martinez
United States, Neurointerventional Radiology

Elizabeth Mayne
United States, Neuro-critical Care

Christine Mrakotsky
United States, Neuropsychologist

Akshat Pai
Canada, MSc-PhD Trainee

Rachel Pearson
United States, Neurology

Nidhi Ravishankar
United States, Neurology Fellow

Rainer Seidl
Austria, Neurology

Ramit Singla
United States, Neurology Trainee