Seventh Case Conference Webinar

The Seventh International Pediatric Stroke Challenging Case Conference took place on:

Tuesday, January 18th, 2022 at 10am PST/ 12pm CST/ 1pm EST/ 7pm EUR.

The recording and chat discussion from the 6th Challenging Case Conference
can be found in the members’ only area.

Speakers

Ilona Kopyta, MD, PhD

Ilona Kopyta, MD, PhD, is a pediatric neurologist at Medical University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland. Dr. Kopyta presented a case about a neonatal arterial ischemic stroke and limb ischemia.

Megan Barry, DO

Megan Barry, DO is a neurologist at Children’s Hospital Colorado- Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora, Colorado. Dr. Barry presented an arteriopathy stroke case with a discussion around treatment of FCA vs primary CNS vasculitis.

Panelists

Nihal Bakeer, MD

Hematologist- Oncologist
Indiana Hemophilia & Thrombosis Center

Heather Fullerton, MD

Neurologist
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital

Neeraj Chaudhary, MD

Critical Care Neurologist
Children’s National Hospital

Sudhakar Vadivelu, DO

Neurosurgeon
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital

Dana Harrar, MD, PhD

Critical Care Neurologist
Children’s National Hospital

Nick Stence, MD

Neuroradiologist
Children’s Hospital Colorado