Second Case Conference Webinar

The second International Pediatric Stroke Challenging Case Conference took place on

Tuesday, November 17th at 11am PST/ 1pm CST/ 2pm EST/ 8pm EUR.

~|elegant-themes~|elegant-themes-icon~|

Log into the Member Area for Videos and Chat transcripts!

Speakers

Sahar M. Hassanein, MD

Sahar M. Hassanein, MD is a pediatric neurologist at Ain Shams University in Cairo, Egypt. She presented an embolectomy case.

Shelley Anne Dean, OTD, OTR/L

Shelley Anne Dean, OTD, OTR/L is an occupational therapist and owner/founder of Crossway Pediatric Therapy and Academy in Charlotte, North Carolina. She presented a pediatric stroke case and asked for input on rehabilitation suggestions.

Panelists

Neurologist/Neuro-critical Care

Melissa Chung, MD
Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Neurologist

Fenella Kirkham, MD
UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health

Neuroradiologist

Arastoo Vossough, MD, PhD
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Neuropsychologist:

Christine Mrakotsky, PhD
Boston Children’s Hospital

Interventional Neuroradiologist

Gary Nesbit, MD
OSHU Doernbecher Children’s Hospital

Occupational Therapist

Todd Levy, MS, OTRL/L, CBIST
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Contact Us

Association Management

Pam Prewett
Podium Conference & Association Management
2661 Queenswood, Victoria, BC, V8N 1X6
pam@podiumconferences.com