Fourth Case Conference Webinar

The fifth International Pediatric Stroke Challenging Case Conference took place on:

Tuesday, April 20th, 2021 at 10am PST/ 12pm CST/ 1pm EST/ 7pm EUR

Speakers

Carolina Vargas, MD

Carolina Vargas, MD is a pediatric stroke fellow at Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto, Canada. She presented a case about a 14 y/o male with spontaneous bilateral ICA dissection vs. vasculopathy of unclear etiology and left MCA stroke.

Tatia Aprasidze, MD, PhD

Tatia Aprasidze, MD, PhD is a pediatric neurologist at M. Iashvili Children’s Central Hospital in Tbilisi, Georgia. She presented a case about a previously healthy 7 y/o male admitted with right-sided hemiparesis and decreased level of consciousness, preceded by ataxia and gradually acquired neurological deficit during the last 24 hours. MRA shows multiple ischemic lesions in the territory of left Vertebral artery/PCA.

Panelists

Lauren Beslow, MD, MSCE, FAHA

Neurologist
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Nick Stence, MD

Neuroradiologist
Children’s Hospital Colorado