Eighth Case Conference Webinar

The eighth International Pediatric Stroke Challenging Case Conference took place on:

Tuesday, May 17th, 2022 at 10am PST/ 12pm CST/ 1pm EST/ 7pm GMT + 1.

The recording and chat discussion from the 8th Challenging Case Conference
can be found in the members’ only area.

Speakers

Nienke Wagenaar, MD, PhD

Nienke Wagenaar is a post-doctoral research fellow in the Department of Neonatology in Utrecht, Netherlands. Dr. Wagenaar presented a case about atypical presentation of perinatal stroke (large MCA stroke) without seizures or other clinical symptoms, but with cycling trend in heart rate.

Fernanda Balut Oyarzun, MD

Fernanda Balut Oyarzun, a pediatric neurologist at the Universidad de Chile in Santiago, Chile. Dr. Balut Oyarzun presented a case with multiple hemorrhagic strokes in term newborn, with a new hemorrhagic stroke at 7 days of life and slightly low factor XIII.

Panelists

Sonika Agarwal, MBBS, MD

Neonatal Neurologist
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Dana Harrar, MD, PhD

Critical Care Neurologist
Children’s National Hospital

Nihal Bakeer, MD

Hematologist- Oncologist
Indiana Hemophilia & Thrombosis Center

Janette Mailo, MD, PhD, FRCPC

Critical Care Neurologist
University of Alberta